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Superior Court of Washington 

County of _______________________ 

 Juvenile Court 

 

 
STATE OF WASHINGTON v. 
 
 
 
 

Respondent(s). 
D.O.B.:   
 

 
 

No:   
 

Motion and Declaration for 

Declination Hearing 
(MTAF) 
 

 

I.  Motion 

The undersigned requests the court to schedule a hearing to determine whether the court should decline 
to exercise Juvenile Court jurisdiction over the respondent and instead transfer the case to the Superior 
Court for respondent’s handling as an adult. 
 
Dated:  ___________________________ _____________________________________________ 
      Signature 

      _____________________________________________ 
      Type or Print Name/Title/Agency/Bar Number 
 

II.  Declaration 

I, _____________________________________________, declare as follows: 

2.1 I am ________________________________________________________.  I make this 
declaration of personal knowledge and could and would competently testify to its contents. 

2.2 The respondent’s date of birth is:  ______________________________. 

2.3 [  ] The respondent is 14 years or younger at the time proceedings are pending and 
respondent is charged with murder in the first degree (RCW 9A.32.030), and/or murder in 
the second degree (RCW 9A.32.050).  A discretionary decline hearing is requested.  

 
[  ] The respondent is at least 15 years old at the time proceedings are pending and 

respondent is charged with a serious violent offense as defined in RCW 9.94A.030.  A 
discretionary decline hearing is requested. 

[  ] The respondent is any age, is charged with custodial assault, RCW 9A.36.100, and at the 
time respondent is charged, is already serving a minimum juvenile sentence to age 21.  A 
discretionary decline hearing is requested.  
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[  ] The respondent is serving a minimum juvenile sentence to age twenty-one and an 
information is filed charging respondent with escape.  A mandatory decline hearing must 
be held unless waived by the court, the parties, and their counsel. 

 
2.4 Pursuant to RCW 13.40.110, the matter should be set for a hearing on the question of declining 

jurisdiction to determine whether to transfer the pending charge(s) for adult criminal prosecution. 
 
 
 
I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington that the foregoing is true and 
correct. 
 
Signed at _______________________________________ on __________________________________. 
   (Place)       (Date) 
 
     ____________________________________________________ 
     Signature 

     ____________________________________________________ 
     Type or Print Name/Title/Agency/WSBA No. 


